Sunset in my watch: Last post

Today I bought a watch-

it is what I want

it shows so many details of time-

the notion – once I used to think – doesn’t exist at all

Friday-

one of ordinary days- I think of you

yet one of those many

those that have kept a relevant place on my mind

24th…

what did it remind you of?

for me, 24th is a reminder of so many things, events and people..

9.18 p.m – shows my watch right now

what about there?

what is the time over there?

or you don’t need time at all

you must ignore time there

I miss you infinitely at unknown time, date and day

and

this time I mourn not for me who has to spend all her lifetime without you,

in need of you,

but for you who had lost all the time here

I don’t really know the reason of my doodling

maybe the whole idea was

to find a correlation

between your absence and my watch

the truth is –

my watch reminds me of your watch,

of all the affects of your absence,

of the time spent with and without you

P.S. The Sun is setting down here like my temporary happiness over the new watch…

24/May/2013

My sensitive and sensible self wanted to close up my blog with this doodling on this date. Two – year adventure is over;  a new one is on the way, I want to believe. Thanks to all of you who kept reading my scribbles.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Gretchen on August 9, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    And I wish you the very, very best in your next adventure. Yesterday is history, tomorrow a mystery, today a gift. Enjoy each day!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

