Happiness only real when shared

I want to share my happiness. My middle sister got in graduate school. ( You can imagine in which tone I am uttering this sentence) Believe or not, I don’t remember being this much happy for myself a couple of years ago. This is the first time I am supposed to celebrate the good news alone. It feels very unusual, and not good, I have to admit. So I decided to tell you, my friends. Sometimes it is hard being abroad, and sometimes you need people not only to share bad moments of your life but also good ones too, as Chris in the movie ‘Into the wild’ wrote in the last moments of his life: ‘Happiness only real when shared!’

Lots of smiles to everyone!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jafar on July 3, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    Dear Sabina,
    first of all congratulations to you sister.
    totally agree with you.
    would like also to mention that to bear grief alone, specially when you are abroad also is really horrible.
    wish u happiness, it is really nice (happiness) when you have someone to share with

    Reply

Leave a Reply

