Last post of 2011; Happy New Year

10 days! It is already 10 days that I have left my tiny sweet room full of with silence. After a bit long travel, I found myself in Rostov-on-Don, one of the oldest cities of Russia, located in the southeast of Moscow. So, I have been living here for ten days, with aunt’s family, and have ten days more. I am still exploring the city. (It is very cold outside, and I feel lazy to go out in this weather.)

For the first time, I am going to meet New Year without family, I am not totally alone though, two uncles and three aunts with their families live here. And this will be my first New Year celebration with them. Another first thing is that I am going to celebrate New Year around a real New Year tree. Here people don’t use artificial trees; it is a bad sign for them.

I have been reading some blogs, checking news websites for a week; everybody has a kind of report of 2011. Maybe we,all, should have to remember our good and bad memories of 2011. When I look back at 2011 I had, I don’t know, my heart begins to beat faster and I just give a smile to myself.  Life is like a swing; up and down, back and forth. Life in 2011 was also like that, and I feel proud of myself that I did not get stuck in this swing and did survive. Now 2012 is waiting for us; less than 24 hours. I hope we will finish a new swing with a more success.

According to Chinese astrology, 2012 is year of Dragon. It is my year; I expect it to be a much better, productive, interesting year, with full of unforgettable memories, lots of good starts and more fun. I want to believe it will be like that, and also, I want to believe we will be much stronger to survive downs of our lives.

This year was marked lots of new starts in my life. One of them was starting the blog in early 2011. Apart from wishing a Happy New Year to y’ all, I also want to thank you. Thank you for spending your precious time to read my blog. You all were very supportive to me in blogging. Great thanks, I very much appreciate that. While writing these lines, I think of you, who are reading it in different parts of the world. Although, we will meet 2012 in different time zones, in different places; I hope we all will have a good finish of 2011 and a much better start of 2012.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

