I am thankful to God for everything and everybody in my life, no matter what

Last year this day,  I was sitting with Peace Corps trainees and PST stuff around a big table celebrating Thanksgiving. It was the second time that I was expressing my gratitude to God in this way.  I looked for my writing that I wrote when I was back home, but it didn’t come my way.  In both cases there was a big table and everybody sitting around it was saying what they are thankful for in turn.

When it was my turn to say what I was thankful for I said ‘I am thankful to God for everything and everybody in my life, no matter what”. And this year, I am thankful to God for, with the same feeling of pride and satisfaction, everything and everybody in my life, no matter what!’

I wish next year, and other upcoming years I will be using the same sentence again and again, no matter what. And I wish I will be expressing it, not just on this date, but every day.

Happy Thanksgiving!

One response to this post.

  1. […] is Thanksgiving. I read my blog post from last year about Thanksgiving which says I am thankful to God for everything and everybody in my life, no matter what. This year, I express the same thoughts, however deep inside my heart , I keep waiting for […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

