Rest in Peace, Dear Steve

Dear Steve,

Last night, I wrote a message to you, and went to sleep, and this morning, when I woke up, I was told you are not with us anymore. While I was waiting for your answer, I got your sad news. I have seen death at my early age, so after that, I have felt this pain for really very few people. I was thinking I would never feel so sad for anybody’s death, but here I am with that pain again. I am waiting for somebody to say that everything is a dream, but I know nobody will.

In your last comment you wrote you don’t have religious views, but I do. And according to that view, you are not dead; I believe now you are somewhere in a good place among my favorite persons watching me.

There are only two truths about humanity; to be born and to die. I know you will never back here; you already felt those two, but one day I will come there. Before saying ‘see you’ to you, I want to thank you for all your support in my blog. I believe you will keep on reading everything I write as you always did. This material world doesn’t hold any value, but the impressions people leave on others have a great value.  Although, I have seen you once, I will always remember you as a good person, and you will always be in my thoughts and prayers.

Allah Rehmet Etsin

Rest in Peace, Dear Steve

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Perishan on October 29, 2011 at 8:03 am

    I have never seen him…and only know from camments on your blog…I also felt that he is a good person…but as you said this is only material world which everybody is supposed to live early or late…he left earlier(…Peace be upon him!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

